Sunny Days and Sundays (are great days to bake)

I lost a bet at the Superbowl. I bet my friend Jeremy that he couldn’t finish two liters of beer in the last 7.5 minutes of the 4th quarter. He finished. My punishment? To make him cookies. His punishment was indigestion and a boatload of beer calories, but that’s another story.

Two months later, I came through with these butterfinger cookies.

IMG_6508 IMG_6516

Why stop there? I recently saw a picture of Easter-themed blondies on Instagram, and instantly knew I needed to replicate them… so replicate I did. I used this blondie recipe and added Easter M&Ms and crushed up Golden Oreos.

IMG_6520

IMG_6524

Tonight, my pledge babies eat like kings.

Leave a Reply

